Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Byte Bistro. We'd love to have your feedback!

Deland

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Byte Bistro and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Janiaealise 1 day ago

Chicken & Waffles

So amazing! Every flavor blends ever so perfectly. I love the crispy yet tender chicken, and sweet potato waffles! YUM!

L 14 days ago

Gouda Bytes

Byte has the best food! Love everything!

James 2 months ago

Steak N' Bleu Flatbread

Living in the downtown Deland area, this is one of my go-to places for a place to eat and relax while listening to an audiobook. I am a fan of the Steak N' Blue Flatbread and get it just about every time I am in. The steak tips are done just right, and with the Bleu Cheese and the caramelized vegetables and Balsamic drizzled on top, it is a great small meal in itself. I am also a fan of the Grilled Chicken Sandwich and the Tacos. The staff is always great and willing to offer suggestions if you are undecided. The last time I was in the server suggested the Ahi Tuna appetizer, it was terrific, and with the Steak N Bleu, it made for a good surf n turf combo and made for a great dinner. My only disappointment is that being diabetic I can't try the desserts.

Cribber 3 months ago

Fried Green Tomato BLT

Best sandwich I've had this year!!!

Cheryl 3 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

Riena was amazing!!!..now let's talk about the food..Amazing! sis had the sweet potato waffle with the corn flake crusted chicken and the brandy syrup and I had blackened grouper with fresh orange purée! My 5th time here in the last few months (I've been coming here for a couple years) and NEVER fails me! Their food is fresh, delicious, and consistent. They always have 2 for 1 house wine From opening to close (well drinks also!). The atmosphere is great as well! I recommend this to ANYBODY wanting great food and a great vybe!

Medinafied73 4 months ago

Fried Green Tomato BLT

Great sandwich!!!! Always a fun time. Great staff. A must try when visiting Deland. Delicious Apps. try it all!!

Brooke 4 months ago

Fried Green Tomato BLT

Very good sandwich!! Loved every byte!!

Tracid815 4 months ago

8 oz Sirloin

Very delicious food and the BEST service ever!! This place is AMAZING!

Largechase 5 months ago

Fettuccini Alfredo

Super creamy and rich. Maya helped us over the phone and she was very sweet. Will definitely be ordering again.

Alyssa 5 months ago

Mac Daddy

Pure heaven! This burger will having you tasting each flavor as you chew taking your mouth through a roller coaster of heaven!

Shannon 6 months ago

Mac & Cheese

This is the best burger in town! It was juicy, made perfect, large portions and the Byte Sauce is the best. Christian was our server and was very attentive. He explained the menu and when we told him that my husband had never eaten there before, Christian asked if we were looking for something special.We told him my husband wanted to try the Mac and Cheese with Chicken but wanted a Buffalo Flavor. Christian was quick to let us know that Byte is a scratch made kitchen and my husband's request was granted! Christian was attentive but didn't interrupt often. He enjoyed answering our questions and giving us fun facts about the restaurant. We had a nice dining experience and will definitely return. Thanks for making great night fun!!

Kayfrancesmurr 6 months ago

Blackened Mahi

Delicious, full fish tacos. And the avocado creme sauce was a nice topping.

Christine 7 months ago

Fried Grouper

The Fried Grouper was delicious. It came with green beans and potatoes which my 4 year old loved.

Ccsticken 7 months ago

Fried Green Tomato BLT

Delicious. Love their food. Want to try everything on their menu.

Susiemacon 8 months ago

Byte Burger

Wes and his staff are doing an amazing job during this time of crisis. The food quality is still the best and quick carry out service. So glad that they are still able to stay open and keep folks like me in good meals.

Kelseyroyal 8 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

The chicken and waffles entree was delicious! The sweet potato waffle makes it unique and so tasty, perfect compliment to the savory fried chicken. Can't wait to get it again!

Dmjennings94 8 months ago

Brussel Sprouts

These are amazing!! Actually inspired me to start roasting brussel sprouts again :)

Christopher 8 months ago

Bluegrass Burger

One of the best burgers I've ever had the meat itself has such a wonderful flavor

Rustyrazorbarbershop 8 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

We've had several different items on the menu from loaded grilled cheese, steak street tacos & chicken & waffles. Since the new owners took over they have enhanced the menu with drink specials & great new food options. They have Sunday Brunch with endless mimosas & are open late!

Micray7 8 months ago

Tossed in the Sauce

Very unique flavor , would definitely order again !!

Loren 7 days ago

8 oz Filet

Amazing Filet...Add the Wedge Salad with the caramelized bacon and you've got a delicious meal!!!

Jjn15b 29 days ago

Ahi Tuna

The Ahi Tuna is the absolute best appetizer in DeLand! I definitely recommend it and the tacos, great dinner with the family.

Dawn 3 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

First time I've had chicken and waffles and you set the bar high! They were delicious and I give them 5 stars all the way!

Lizervin 3 months ago

French Onion

Superb.... Onions were PERFECT

Cbassett202 3 months ago

Crispy Portobello Fries

These are by fav my favorite thing on the menu with the aolie dipping sauce! Always leaves me wanting more. I've also had the fried tomato blt and it was delicious! Portion size was bigger than expected! All around great experience

Donna 4 months ago

Fried Green Tomato BLT

Byte has such fresh ideas and wonderful components I adore the dates wrapped in proscuitto! I truly have been loving the new chef and owners takes on dishes!! Wonderful chef!! Great staff has been my experience Its a regular choice for lunch or dinner

Brooke 4 months ago

Grilled Chicken Sandwich

This sandwich is absolutely delish i will definitely have it again

Graytatiana10 4 months ago

The Woodland

Really good!!! I will come again

Candi7185 5 months ago

Mexican Street

I had the Mexican street tacos and the Shrimp tacos and they were AMAZING ! Tasted authentic and fresh ! Paired with a delicious mimosas and amazing service ! Can't wait to go back !

Dchomin74 5 months ago

Brie Burger

I absolutely love everything I've had here from the appetizers to entrees. So nice to dine somewhere that has delicious and new types of foods.

Shannon 6 months ago

Byte Burger

Best burger in town! Juicy, made to order, large portions. The Byte Sauce is like no other!

Avalou 6 months ago

Grilled Cheese

Just had a grilled cheese sandwich and portobello Fries. Both were delicious. Will order again soon! AHix

Dakotahailee 7 months ago

Grilled Cheese

Literally my all time favorite grilled cheese! I don't know what it is but it just hits the spot! Definitely a must try!!

Kjneely 8 months ago

Chicken & Waffles

These were some of the best chicken and waffles I have ever experienced. Chicken was perfectly juicy and the waffles were light and fluffy.

Rwwalter110 8 months ago

Tomahawk Chop

absolutely amazing was delivered hot by Door Dash

Woodyone 8 months ago

Grilled Cheese

Most incredible grilled cheese on the planet.

Dsmisek2013 8 months ago

Fried Green Tomato BLT

We've been to Byte several times and never had a bad meal. The fried green tomato BLT and the Byte Burger are to die for!! The chef and the wait staff are great and strive for each customer to have the best dining experience ever.

Roxieandmala 8 months ago

Byte Burger

One of the best burgers we've had. My boyfriend gets it almost everyday lol they staff is always so nice too

Micray7 8 months ago

Crispy Portobello Fries

So delicious !! I can't wait to order them again 😋 Enjoyed the maple chipotle glazed wings as well ! This was our first time ordering from Byte and can't wait to try the burgers and tacos 🍔🌮

Tawanaat 8 months ago

Crispy Portobello Fries

I ordered the crispy portobello fries and steak n' bleu flatbread last week through DoorDash. Though I've lived in deland for years I've never tried Byte (I work in Seminole County & much of time is there) I've been working from home since the COVID-19 closures and wanted to support my local businesses right here at home through this. To say the least I was beyond happy with my order! Both were DELISH! I'm placing my 2nd order now. Thank you Byte for remaining open during these uncertain times. I recommend this establishment. - A new satisfied customer



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA